You Blog, But Does Anyone Care? Dawn Foster


I’ve noticed that bloggers tend to fall into two camps: the obsessed, who want to know everything and constantly monitor analytics for their posts; and the people who don’t really worry about who reads their posts and rarely check analytics. For a while, I was one of those obsessed people who constantly checked analytics, but lately, I’ve been busy, and I’m finding myself falling into a state where I rarely remember to look.

As we approach the end of the year, it’s a good time to take a step back and look at some data to see which of your blog posts have been getting attention and which ones have been mostly ignored. You can do so much more than taking a quick look at your standard analytics package. Here are a few tools and tips to give you a deeper look at whether people are paying attention to your blog posts.

via You Blog, But Does Anyone Care?: Business Collaboration News «.

